Worldwide Stars and Emerging Artists Added to Premio Lo Nuestro 2020 Lineup

Univision added more artists to perform in the first Latin Music celebration of the decade in the U.S., Premio Lo Nuestro (PLN) 2020. The star-studded lineup has expanded with more worldwide stars as well as new emerging artists. The show will air live on Thursday, February 20, at 7p.m. ET/PT (6p.m. CT) on Univision.

This year, legendary Spanish superstar and “Divo of the Romantic Ballad” Raphael will be awarded the Premio Lo Nuestro “Award of Excellence” recognizing his lengthy career and more than 80 hit albums. In honor of his very first appearance in PLN, he will perform a medley of his latest hits and classic songs, featuring a surprise visit from two musical powerhouses.

Newly added to the musical line-up on this 32nd edition of the longest-running award show on Spanish-language TV are: Jesse & Joy, Gloria Trevi, Jhay CortezPitbull who will not only host the show, but will also perform a medley of his latest hits, including one with American rapper Lil Jon and Puerto Rican emerging artist Chesca, both making their first appearance on the PLN stage. Also added were Rauw Alejandro, Sebastián Yatra, Amandititita,  Guaynaa performing “Taxi” with emerging artist Mariah, and Colombian band Morat making their PLN debut in the “Noche de Estrellas” pre-show.

This year’s two global ambassadors and superstars of Latin music, Pitbull and Thalía, will host Premio Lo Nuestro for the first time, joined by one of Univision’s most beloved personalities, Alejandra Espinoza.

Premio Lo Nuestro’s nominations honor airplay on Uforia radio during the eligibility period of Jan. 1 through Oct. 31, 2019. The winners have been selected by the fans during the voting period on

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s